Ritchie Honors Oswego County "Women of Distinction"

Congratulations to the women of Oswego County who were honored with the “Women of Distinction” Award from State Senator Patty Ritchie at a special ceremony held at Watertown's historic Roswell P. Flower Memorial Library on April 30.

The individuals nominated included educators, community volunteers, entrepreneurs, and women at the top of their career fields.   

“Each and every year I’m humbled to have the opportunity recognize local women nominated by colleagues, friends and fellow change-makers who have noticed that they are making a difference,” said Senator Ritchie.

“Not only does this recognition honor them for the work they do, it also motivates them to go back and continue the wonderful things they are doing in our communities across the region.”

The New York State Senate’s Women of Distinction program honors women’s history in the Empire State by recognizing outstanding leaders and everyday citizens from the present who are making a difference.

Oswego County Nominees: Beth Clark, Geri Geitner, Beth Hallinan, Theresa Himes, Dr. Barbara Shineman, Sharon Taplin, Amy Tresidder, Daun Whittaker. (Not all the women from Oswego County that were honored were able to attend.) 

Thank you for all you do for our community!